OUR LATEST UPDATES ON COVID-19 - We have created a central hub of information around the latest COVID-19 communications as well as bring you a number of products from our suppliers to keep yourselves and your teams safe in the workplace.
We will keep you updated as things continue to develop and thank you in anticipation of your continued support. The NMBS offices are officially open again, however all employees continue to work remotely from home.

Got a question? Contact NMBS
Got a question?

Contact Us

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with the NMBS Team if you have any queries.

Become an NMBS Member Become an NMBS Supplier

Click to reveal details of the department you need to contact.


Management Board


Jeremy Miller

Jeremy Miller

Non Executive Chairman

Executive Board Members


Chris Hayward

Chris Hayward

Managing Director

E: chris.hayward@nmbs.co.uk

Julie Langford

Julie Langford

Finance & Operations Director

T: 0116 261 4909

E: julie.langford@nmbs.co.uk

Andy Hextall

Andy Hextall

Commercial Director

T: 0116 261 4940

E: andy.hextall@nmbs.co.uk

Board Members


Peter Buttle

Buttle Plc

Mark Davies

LBS Builders Merchants Ltd

David Dickens

Martin & Partners Ltd

Frank Howard

Frank Howard Tools & Fixings Ltd

Gary Hopkins

Turnbull & Co Ltd

Glynis Catterson

S&A Builders Merchants Ltd

Julian Milligan

Kellaway Building Supplies Ltd

William Dobbs

Fulham Timber Merchants Ltd

Sales


Dean Hayward

Dean Hayward

Sales & Marketing Manager

T: 0116 261 4904

M: 07969 212 024

E: dean.hayward@nmbs.co.uk



Manages the Sales Team

Daniel Bale

Daniel Bale

Business Development Manager

T: 07595 279 665

E: daniel.bale@nmbs.co.uk



Regions:
Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, East Sussex, Essex, Kent, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, London, Norfolk, Northampton, Nottinghamshire, Suffolk, Warwickshire, West Midlands

Ian Young

Ian Young

Business Development Manager

T: 07919 398 849

E: ian.young@nmbs.co.uk



Regions:
Cheshire, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Durham, Greater Manchester, Ireland, Lancashire, Merseyside, Northumberland, Scotland, Yorkshire

Paul Woolway

Paul Woolway

Business Development Manager

T: 07770 653 539

E: paul.woolway@nmbs.co.uk



Regions:
Berkshire, Bristol, Buckinghamshire, Channel Islands, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Herefordshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Anglesey, Isle of Man, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire, Shropshire, Somerset, Staffordshire, Surrey, Wales, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Worcestershire

Alison Smith

Alison Smith

Internal Business Development Supervisor

T: 0116 261 4931

E: alisonjsmith@nmbs.co.uk



Regions:
Internal Sales

 

Melinda Pemberton

Melinda Pemberton

Internal Business Development Executive

T: 0116 261 4920

E: melinda.pemberton@nmbs.co.uk



Regions:
Internal Sales
Tracy Elliott

Tracy Elliott

Internal Business Development Executive

T: 0116 261 4911

E: tracy.elliott@nmbs.co.uk



Regions:
Internal Sales

Trading


Andy Hextall

Andy Hextall

Commercial Director

T: 0116 261 4940

E: andy.hextall@nmbs.co.uk

Baljit Singh

Baljit Singh

Trading Manager

T: 0116 261 4922

M: 07776 178 745

E: baljit.singh@nmbs.co.uk



Category: Lightside

Paul Andrews

Paul Andrews

Trading Manager

T: 0116 261 4905

M: 07796 301 009

E: paul.andrews@nmbs.co.uk



Category: Heavyside

Reece Gerrard

Reece Gerrard

E-Commerce Manager

T: 0116 261 4980

E: reece.gerrard@nmbs.co.uk

Ellie Harris

Ellie Harris

E-Commerce Assistant

T: 0116 261 4960

E: ellie.harris@nmbs.co.uk

Kayleigh Owen

Kayleigh Owen

E-Commerce Assistant

T: 0116 261 4933

E: kayleigh.owen@nmbs.co.uk

Commercial


Steve Harris

Steve Harris

Commercial Manager

T: 0116 261 4912

M: 07810 658 703

E: steve.harris@nmbs.co.uk

Trista Naylor

Trista Naylor

Commercial Analyst

T: 0116 261 4946

E: trista.naylor@nmbs.co.uk

Elaine Warner

Elaine Warner

Rebate Administrator

T: 0116 261 4921

E: elaine.warner@nmbs.co.uk

Marketing & Events


Dean Hayward

Dean Hayward

Sales & Marketing Manager

T: 0116 261 4904

M: 07969 212 024

E: dean.hayward@nmbs.co.uk



Key Responsibilities

Managing the Team

Marketing Budgets / Packages

Market Research

NMBS Brand

Sam Hunt

Sam Hunt

Events Manager

T: 0116 261 4902

M: 07776 420 932

E: sam.hunt@nmbs.co.uk



Key Responsibilities

Exhibition & Gala Dinner

Golf Day

Dinner Dance

All Industry Conference

Nicola Harley

Nicola Harley

Marketing Communication Manager

T: 0116 261 4910

M: 07742 603619

E: nicola.harley@nmbs.co.uk



Key Responsibilities

Manage the Marketing Team

Monthly Offers Packs

Exhibition

 

Luke Brinklow

Luke Brinklow

Senior Marketing & Design Executive

T: 0116 261 4951

E: luke.brinklow@nmbs.co.uk



Key Responsibilities

Email Marketing

Website Development

Buyers Guide Adverts

Technical Print & Design

Kishan Pancholi

Kishan Pancholi

Graphic Design Executive

T: 0116 261 4979

E: kishan.pancholi@nmbs.co.uk



Key Responsibilities

Bonanzas

Videos

Buyers Guide

HR & Facilities


Vicky Spofford

Vicky Spofford

HR & Facilities Manager

T: 0116 261 4914

E: vicky.spofford@nmbs.co.uk

IT


Jamie Freer

Jamie Freer

IT Manager

T: 0116 261 4944

M: 07778 466 248

E: jamie.freer@nmbs.co.uk

Joshua Agar

Joshua Agar

Informations Systems Developer

T: 0116 261 4926

E: joshua.agar@nmbs.co.uk

Eliot Amison

Eliot Amison

Technical Support Engineer

T: 0116 261 4908

E: eliot.amison@nmbs.co.uk

Jacob Agar

Jacob Agar

Temporary Software Developer

T: 0116 261 4927

E: jacob.agar@nmbs.co.uk

Christina Walker

Christina Walker

Finance & Systems Manager

T: 0116 261 4903

E: christina.walker@nmbs.co.uk

Finance


Julie Langford

Julie Langford

Finance & Operations Director

T: 0116 261 4909

E: julie.langford@nmbs.co.uk

Christina Walker

Christina Walker

Finance & Systems Manager

T: 0116 261 4903

E: christina.walker@nmbs.co.uk

Sasha Ban

Sasha Ban

Management Accountant

T: 0116 261 4937

E: sasha.ban@nmbs.co.uk

Wendy Sly

Wendy Sly

Credit Risk Management Administrator

T: 0116 261 4984

E: wendy.sly@nmbs.co.uk

Marko Samardzjia

Marko Samardzjia

Credit Manager

T: 0116 261 4958

E: marko.samardzija@nmbs.co.uk

Amanda Walters

Amanda Walters

Credit Controller

T: 0116 261 4956

E: amanda.walters@nmbs.co.uk

Purchase Ledger Team


Louise Pitts

Louise Pitts

Purchase Ledger - Team Leader

T: 0116 261 4952

E: louise.pitts@nmbs.co.uk

Maria Mowles

Maria Mowles

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4953

E: maria.mowles@nmbs.co.uk

Samir Fezmohamed

Samir Fezmohamed

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4906

E: samir.fezmohamed@nmbs.co.uk

Jo Sturgeon

Jo Sturgeon

Purchase Ledger Manager

T: 0116 261 4996

E: jo.sturgeon@nmbs.co.uk

Jayne Holmes

Jayne Holmes

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4924

E: jayne.holmes@nmbs.co.uk

Richard Varnam-Wright

Richard Varnam-Wright

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4959

E: richard.varnam-wright@nmbs.co.uk

Lewis Morley

Lewis Morley

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4924

E: lewis.morley@nmbs.co.uk

Allocations & Credit Control


Joanne Coates

Joanne Coates

Allocations and Credit Control Manager

T: 0116 261 4935

E: joanne.coates@nmbs.co.uk

Joanna Wheatley

Joanna Wheatley

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4936

E: jo.wheatley@nmbs.co.uk

Gill Walmsley

Gill Walmsley

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4939

E: gill.walmsley@nmbs.co.uk

Linda Nichols

Linda Nichols

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4916

E: linda.nichols@nmbs.co.uk

Tina Hopper

Tina Hopper

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4934

E: tina.hopper@nmbs.co.uk

Amy Rowe

Amy Rowe

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4982

E: amy.rowe@nmbs.co.uk

Ramila Stilgoe

Ramila Stilgoe

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4954

E: ramila.stilgoe@nmbs.co.uk

Leon James

Leon James

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4943

E: leon.james@nmbs.co.uk

Alta Dyer

Alta Dyer

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4956

E: alta.dyer@nmbs.co.uk

Business Support


Sue Oliff

Sue Oliff

E-Trading Manager

T: 0116 261 4907

E: sue.oliff@nmbs.co.uk

Nicola Hignell

Nicola Hignell

Post Room Supervisor

T: 0116 261 4950

E: nicola.hignell@nmbs.co.uk

Phil Bettany

Phil Bettany

Data Service Clerk

T: 0116 261 4988

E: phil.bettany@nmbs.co.uk

Contact Us


Please enter your name
Please enter your company
Please enter your phone number
Please select your department
Preferred contact method?
Please enter your message
Become an NMBS Member Become an NMBS Supplier
NMBS membership has been a massive boost to my business both in terms of adding to my profits and giving me the ability to meet and work with like-minded independents
David Dickens - Martin & Partners Ltd