Got a question? Contact NMBS
Got a question?

Contact Us

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with the NMBS Team if you have any queries.

Become an NMBS Member Become an NMBS Supplier

Click to reveal details of the department you need to contact.


Sales Team

The NMBS Sales Team are here to help Independent Merchants get the most our of their membership with NMBS.


Dean Hayward

Dean Hayward

Sales & Marketing Manager

T: 0116 261 4904
M: 07969 212 024
E: dean.hayward@nmbs.co.uk


Manages the Sales Team
Julie Langford

Julie Langford

Financial Director


T: 0116 261 4909
E: julie.langford@nmbs.co.uk


Region: Channel Islands
Suzanne Millward

Suzanne Millward

Business Development Manager


T: 07880 242 284
E: suzanne.millward@nmbs.co.uk


Regions: Berkshire, Channel Islands, East Sussex, Hampshire, Ireland, Isle of Man, Isle of Wight, Kent, Northern Island, South London, Surrey, West Sussex
Ian Young

Ian Young

Business Development Manager


T: 07919 398 849
E: ian.young@nmbs.co.uk


Regions: Cumbria, Durham, East Yorkshire, Lancashire, Merseyside, Northumberland, North Yorkshire, Scotland, West Yorkshire
Daniel Bale

Daniel Bale

Business Development Manager


T: 07595 279 665
E: daniel.bale@nmbs.co.uk


Regions: Bedfordshire, Cambridge, Derbyshire, Essex, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, North London, Nottinghamshire, South Yorkshire, Staffordshire, Suffolk, Warwickshire, West Midlands
Paul Woolway

Paul Woolway

Business Development Manager


T: 07770 653 539
E: paul.woolway@nmbs.co.uk


Regions: Buckinghamshire, Cheshire, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloustershire, Herefordshire, Hertfordhshire, Oxfordshire, Shropshire, Somerset, Wales, Wiltshire, Worcestershire
Michelle Cronje

Michelle Cronje

Sales Office Manager


T: 0116 261 4911
E: michelle.cronje@nmbs.co.uk


Regions: Internal Sales
Alison Smith

Alison Smith

Telesales Executive


T: 0116 261 4931
E: alisonjsmith@nmbs.co.uk


Regions: Internal Sales
Lauren Harrison

Lauren Harrison

Telesales Coordinator


T: 0116 261 4920
E: lauren.harrison@nmbs.co.uk


Regions: Internal Sales

Trading and Commercial Team

The NMBS Trading Team look after our Supplier Portfolio of over 600 Suppliers, if you are a supplier or have any supplier related queries please get in touch.


Trading Team

Paul Andrews

Paul Andrews

Trading Manager Category: Heavyside

T: 0116 261 4905
M: 07796 301 009
E: paul.andrews@nmbs.co.uk



Dean Hayward

Dean Hayward

Sales & Marketing Manager Category: Power Tools

T: 0116 261 4904
M: 07969 212 024
E: dean.hayward@nmbs.co.uk



Steve Harris

Steve Harris

Commercial Manager Category: Doors and Windows

T: 0116 261 4912
M: 07810 658 703
E: steve.harris@nmbs.co.uk



Reece Gerrard

Reece Gerrard

Assistant Category Manager Category: Electrical and Lighting


T: 0116 261 4980
E: reece.gerrard@nmbs.co.uk



Baljit Singh

Baljit Singh

Trading Manager Category: Lightside

T: 0116 261 4922
M: 07776 178 745
E: baljit.singh@nmbs.co.uk



Andy Hextall

Andy Hextall

Director Category: Workwear

T: 0116 261 4940
M: 07557 001 582
E: andy.hextall@nmbs.co.uk



Bethany Shakesby

Bethany Shakesby

Assistant Category Manager


T: 0116 261 4981
E: bethany.shakesby@nmbs.co.uk



Commercial Team

Steve Harris

Steve Harris

Commercial Manager Category: Doors and Windows

T: 0116 261 4912
M: 07810 658 703
E: steve.harris@nmbs.co.uk



Trista Naylor

Trista Naylor

Commercial Analyst


T: 0116 261 4931
E: trista.naylor@nmbs.co.uk



Elaine Warner

Elaine Warner

Rebate Administrator


T: 0116 261 4921
E: elaine.warner@nmbs.co.uk



Marketing & Events Team

The Marketing and Events Team are here to help with any queries you may have from the NMBS Exhibition to getting involved with our many marketing opportunities.


Dean Hayward

Dean Hayward

Sales & Marketing Manager

T: 0116 261 4904
M: 07969 212 024
E: dean.hayward@nmbs.co.uk


Key Responsibilities
Managing the Team Marketing Budgets / Packages Market Research NMBS Brand
Sam Hunt

Sam Hunt

Events Manager

T: 0116 261 4902
M: 07776 420 932
E: sam.hunt@nmbs.co.uk


Key Responsibilities
Exhibition & Gala Dinner Golf Day Dinner Dance All Industry Conference
Nicola Harley

Nicola Harley

Marketing Communications Manager


T: 0116 261 4910
E: nicola.harley@nmbs.co.uk


Key Responsibilities
Monthly Offers Packs Press Releases Catalogues Professional Points NMBS Creative
Luke Brinklow

Luke Brinklow

Creative Design Executive


T: 0116 261 4951
E: luke.brinklow@nmbs.co.uk


Key Responsibilities
Email Out & Design Service Buyers Guide Product Videos E-Bulletin NMBS Stationery
Nishma Sodha

Nishma Sodha

Marketing Assistant

T: 0116 261 4954
E: nishma.sodha@nmbs.co.uk


Key Responsibilities
Professional Points Contact Database

Operations Team

The NMBS Operations Team look after the team at NMBS and any on site issues.


Vicky Spofford

Vicky Spofford

Operations Manager

T: 0116 261 4914
E: vicky.spofford@nmbs.co.uk



Bernie Bates

Bernie Bates

Office Administrator

T: 0116 261 4917
E: bernie.bates@nmbs.co.uk



IT Team

The IT Team at NMBS look after all onsite IT and can support you with any IT queries you may have.


Andy Hextall

Andy Hextall

Director

T: 0116 261 4940
M: 07557 001 582
E: andy.hextall@nmbs.co.uk


Jamie Freer

Jamie Freer

Senior Informations Systems Officer

T: 0116 261 4944
E: jamie.freer@nmbs.co.uk



Joshua Agar

Joshua Agar

Informations Systems Developer

T: 0116 261 4926
E: joshua.agar@nmbs.co.uk



Eliot Amison

Eliot Amison

Hardware Apprentice

T: 0116 261 4908
E: eliot.amison@nmbs.co.uk



Suhail Raje

Suhail Raje

Software Developer Apprentice

T: 0116 261 4927
E: suhail.raje@nmbs.co.uk



Finance & Business Support Team

The Finance and Business Support Team are here to help with any finance queries you may have whether you are a supplier or member to NMBS.


Finance Team

Julie Langford

Julie Langford

Finance Director

T: 0116 261 4909
E: julie.langford@nmbs.co.uk



Christina Walker

Christina Walker

Finance Manager

T: 0116 261 4903
E: christina.walker@nmbs.co.uk



Lee Sylvester

Lee Sylvester

Finance Assistant

T: 0116 261 4957
E: lee.sylvester@nmbs.co.uk



Wendy Sly

Wendy Sly

Credit Risk Management Administrator

T: 0116 261 4984
E: wendy.sly@nmbs.co.uk



Alta Dyer

Alta Dyer

Credit Controller

T: 0116 261 4956
E: alta.dyer@nmbs.co.uk



Purchase Ledger Team

Louise Pitts

Purchase Ledger - Team Leader

T: 0116 261 4952
E: louise.pitts@nmbs.co.uk



Amanda Walters

Amanda Walters

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4955
E: amanda.walters@nmbs.co.uk



Huzayfa Bhula

Huzayfa Bhula

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4924
E: Huzayfa.bhula@nmbs.co.uk



Maria Mowles

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4953
E: maria.mowles@nmbs.co.uk



Payal Sharma

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4923
E: payal.sharma@nmbs.co.uk



Samir Fezmohamed

Samir Fezmohamed

Purchase Ledger Administrator

T: 0116 261 4906
E: samir.fezmohamed@nmbs.co.uk



Allocations & Credit Control

Joanne Coates

Joanne Coates

Allocations and Credit Control Manager

T: 0116 261 4935
E: joanne.coates@nmbs.co.uk



Joanna Wheatley

Joanna Wheatley

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4936
E: jo.wheatley@nmbs.co.uk



Jo Sturgeon

Jo Sturgeon

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4932
E: jo.sturgeon@nmbs.co.uk



Gill Walmsley

Gill Walmsley

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4939
E: gill.walmsley@nmbs.co.uk



Linda Nichols

Linda Nichols

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4916
E: linda.nichols@nmbs.co.uk



Kate Fenwick

Kate Fenwick

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4943
E: katherine.fenwick@nmbs.co.uk



Tina Hopper

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4934
E: tina.hopper@nmbs.co.uk



Ramila Stilgoe

Ramila Stilgoe

Allocations and Credit Controller Administrator

T: 0116 261 4954
E: ramila.stilgoe@nmbs.co.uk



Amy Rowe

Allocations and Credit Control Administrator

T: 0116 261 4982
E: amy.rowe@nmbs.co.uk



Business Support Team

Sue Oliff

Sue Oliff

E-Trading Manager

T: 0116 261 4907
E: sue.oliff@nmbs.co.uk



Nigola Hignell

Nicola Hignell

Post Room Supervisor

T: 0116 261 4950
E: nicola.hignell@nmbs.co.uk



Janet Kennaugh

Janet Kennaugh

Post Room Deputy Supervisor

T: 0116 261 4950
E: janet.kennaugh@nmbs.co.uk



Bev Bloxsom

Post Room Clerk

T: 0116 261 4950
E: bev.bloxsom@nmbs.co.uk



Phil Bettany

Phil Bettany

Data Service Clerk

T: 0116 261 4988
E: phil.bettany@nmbs.co.uk



Mandy Griffin

Mandy Griffin

Data Service Clerk

T: 0116 261 4930
E: mandy.griffin@nmbs.co.uk



Contact Us


Please enter your name
Please enter your company
Please enter your phone number
Please select your department
Preferred contact method?
Please enter your message
Become an NMBS Member Become an NMBS Supplier
NMBS membership has been a massive boost to my business both in terms of adding to my profits and giving me the ability to meet and work with like-minded independents
David Dickens - Martin & Partners Ltd